Ford Avoids Canadian Autoworkers Strike, for Now - The Tuesday AM Quickie 9/19/23

Today’s my last filing of the Quickie. I’m off to work for the federal government. Keep what I wrote here between us, Ok? Big thanks to Corey and Sam for bringing me onto the team. Now I get to enjoy the Quickie and MR as a fan once more. - Robert

ON THE SHOW TODAY


9/19: It's Newsday Tuesday! Sam and Emma break down the biggest headlines of the day.

READ ALL ABOUT IT

Thanks again paid subscribers!

Today you'll read about the latest “productive” negotiations between the UAW and Ford, a successful prisoner swap with Iran, and Republican dysfunction hurtling the U.S. towards a government shutdown.

Tell your friends to sign up for this M-F newsletter at AMQuickie.com!

THE BIG NEWS

Strike-dates: Ford Talks with UAW ‘Productive’ as Canadian Union Considers Striking Ontario Plant

This post is for paying subscribers only

Already have an account? Sign in.